PUBLIC LAND BOWHUNTERS
Welcome to the PUBLIC LAND BOWHUNTERS forum.

On behalf of public land bowhunters, throughout our great nation, I work on this forum almost daily. I am striving to make this forum the very best all public land, bowhunting forum on the internet.

Look around, see if THIS FORUM is something YOU want to be a part of. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so join our forum today! All the best.-
Dave Mullins Forum Creator/Admin/Mod

Opinions on sight

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Opinions on sight

Post by bowonly on Fri Apr 19, 2013 10:56 am

I'm looking at buying one of Sword's fixed pin sights and am needing to hear some pros and cons of the sights. Thank you in advance.
avatar
bowonly
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER

Posts : 419
Join date : 2011-12-15
Age : 49
Location : Moss Bluff, Louisiana

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on sight

Post by Guest on Fri Apr 19, 2013 9:01 pm

Which model are you looking at? Sword makes many different models, but I personally believe that you cannot go wrong with any of them. Where Sword sights really shine is when you get into the high end sights with micro adjust elevation and windage. The ability to adjust 3rd axis is also really helpful if you shoot at sharp inclines, like in the mountains or from a treestand. You generally won't find 3rd axis adjustment on the lower end sight from any manufacturer. I guess I should also ask what your intending to use the bow for. Are you just hunting, hunting in extreme conditions(mountains, heavy rain or snow, extreme low light situations), are you planing on doing any target shooting? If so, what kind?

Here is the website for Sword.
http://www.swordsight.com/products.html




Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on sight

Post by bowonly on Sat Apr 20, 2013 7:01 am

I'm considering the Maximus or the Twilight Hunter. I mainly use my bow for hunting purposes but I do make my way to several 3D shoots during the course of the year. My daughter shoots competitively and I tend to follow her around and shoot a few with her along the way. I'm mainly considering Sword because of the 3rd axis adjustment. They are the only company I've found with a true 3rd axis adjustment. The grip on my Mathews has the bow torqued in my hand in such a way that the pins on my current sight look more like little horizontal lines rather than dots. Even with the bow just resting in my hand, without any gripping of it by me, they look this way. Thanks for the input.
avatar
bowonly
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER

Posts : 419
Join date : 2011-12-15
Age : 49
Location : Moss Bluff, Louisiana

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on sight

Post by Cbigbear on Sat Apr 20, 2013 11:48 am

Your sights fine just get a new bow!!!!!

_________________

_________________
Public Land Bowhunters: Mississippi Chapter Representative..
avatar
Cbigbear
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER

Posts : 401
Join date : 2011-12-17
Age : 38
Location : Louisiana

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on sight

Post by bowonly on Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:17 am

Would expect nothing less from you bud! LOL!
avatar
bowonly
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER

Posts : 419
Join date : 2011-12-15
Age : 49
Location : Moss Bluff, Louisiana

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on sight

Post by Cbigbear on Sun Apr 21, 2013 11:05 am

That's what friends are for!!! I heard the Hoyt's have a nice grip.

_________________

_________________
Public Land Bowhunters: Mississippi Chapter Representative..
avatar
Cbigbear
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER

Posts : 401
Join date : 2011-12-17
Age : 38
Location : Louisiana

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on sight

Post by bowonly on Mon Apr 22, 2013 7:21 am

Do we really want to go there??? That might be the only thing that Hoyt has on their bows that's worth a flip. LOL!
avatar
bowonly
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER

Posts : 419
Join date : 2011-12-15
Age : 49
Location : Moss Bluff, Louisiana

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on sight

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum