PUBLIC LAND BOWHUNTERS
Welcome to the PUBLIC LAND BOWHUNTERS forum.

On behalf of public land bowhunters, throughout our great nation, I work on this forum almost daily. I am striving to make this forum the very best all public land, bowhunting forum on the internet.

Look around, see if THIS FORUM is something YOU want to be a part of. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so join our forum today! All the best.-
Dave Mullins Forum Creator/Admin/Mod

Guido's Web Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Guido's Web Review

Post by Waiting4Fall on Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:06 am


_________________
"We will be forever known, by the tracks we leave behind."- Native American Quote
avatar
Waiting4Fall
FORUM CREATOR/ADMIN/MOD
FORUM CREATOR/ADMIN/MOD

Posts : 2440
Join date : 2011-12-13
Age : 48
Location : Charleston, WV

http://www.publiclandbowhunters.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Guido's Web Review

Post by Cbigbear on Mon Jan 23, 2012 8:55 am

Great job. You convinced me I'll be placing an order as soon as my climbers are sold.

_________________

_________________
Public Land Bowhunters: Mississippi Chapter Representative..
avatar
Cbigbear
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER

Posts : 401
Join date : 2011-12-17
Age : 38
Location : Louisiana

Back to top Go down

Re: Guido's Web Review

Post by Uncle Bob on Tue Jan 31, 2012 2:45 pm

I'm saving for mine now. I hope to order by my birthday in March.

_________________
PUBLIC LAND BOWHUNTERS: MASSACHUSETTS CHAPTER REPRESENTATIVE
avatar
Uncle Bob
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER

Posts : 193
Join date : 2012-01-23
Age : 64
Location : Mansfield, Mass.

Back to top Go down

Re: Guido's Web Review

Post by talkthewalk on Wed Feb 01, 2012 10:51 am

I've seen this concept before in a book called Bow hunting Pressured Whitetails by John Eberhart and Chris Eberhart it was called a sling back then. I like all the work getting my stands up in the spring it gets me in the woods. But it would be nice to have if I have to make a quick adjudtment in season.

_________________
www.thecompletedeercallingsystem.com
TALK THE WALK
avatar
talkthewalk
ACTIVE POSTER LEVEL 1
ACTIVE POSTER LEVEL 1

Posts : 54
Join date : 2012-01-31
Age : 47
Location : Acme PA

http://www.thecompoletedeercallingsystem.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Guido's Web Review

Post by Apex7 on Wed Feb 01, 2012 11:00 pm

I will be ordering mine in March or April. It looks nicer than my tree
saddle.

Apex7
NEW MEMBER
NEW MEMBER

Posts : 3
Join date : 2012-01-22
Age : 58
Location : Pittsburgh PA

Back to top Go down

Re: Guido's Web Review

Post by NavyDave on Tue Feb 28, 2012 9:52 pm

Dave, have you tried climbing pines? 99% of the trees to climb here in SE GA are pine. In my experience deer aren't really bothered by the sound of hunters climbing but the seems like it would be exceptionally noisy in pines?

NavyDave
NEW MEMBER
NEW MEMBER

Posts : 36
Join date : 2011-12-17

Back to top Go down

Re: Guido's Web Review

Post by NavyDave on Tue May 14, 2013 10:10 pm

So how did everyone's season go with the Web?

NavyDave
NEW MEMBER
NEW MEMBER

Posts : 36
Join date : 2011-12-17

Back to top Go down

Re: Guido's Web Review

Post by Cbigbear on Wed May 15, 2013 4:23 pm

I didn't use mine much. I just never got around to practicen enough to feel comfortable shooting the bow out of it. However, my 9 yr old son used it on every hunt we made. His review is it's comfortable enough to nap in!!!!

_________________

_________________
Public Land Bowhunters: Mississippi Chapter Representative..
avatar
Cbigbear
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER

Posts : 401
Join date : 2011-12-17
Age : 38
Location : Louisiana

Back to top Go down

Re: Guido's Web Review

Post by Waiting4Fall on Wed May 15, 2013 5:28 pm

As far as tree stands go, it's hands down, the best one I've ever used. I ended up settling on a set of 4 leverage climbing sticks. Light, does the job. Pine trees are no problem either.

_________________
"We will be forever known, by the tracks we leave behind."- Native American Quote
avatar
Waiting4Fall
FORUM CREATOR/ADMIN/MOD
FORUM CREATOR/ADMIN/MOD

Posts : 2440
Join date : 2011-12-13
Age : 48
Location : Charleston, WV

http://www.publiclandbowhunters.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Guido's Web Review

Post by PineywoodsBow on Wed May 15, 2013 10:07 pm

arent you limited to branchless trees though?

_________________
"Liberty of thought is the life of the soul." Voltaire
avatar
PineywoodsBow
ACTIVE POSTER LEVEL 2
ACTIVE POSTER LEVEL 2

Posts : 332
Join date : 2012-01-09
Age : 39
Location : Conroe,Tx

Back to top Go down

Re: Guido's Web Review

Post by Parkersdad on Sat Jan 31, 2015 11:03 pm

I bought a web and opened the box and sold it. It looked like to much going on to me. I do have a New Tribe Evolution saddle and so far I love it. It has a seat in it as well. It probably is not as comfortable as the web but it is lighter.

Parkersdad
ACTIVE POSTER LEVEL 2
ACTIVE POSTER LEVEL 2

Posts : 226
Join date : 2012-09-30

Back to top Go down

Re: Guido's Web Review

Post by Parkersdad on Thu Mar 23, 2017 3:21 pm

Update. After using a saddle for a couple of years and being uncomfortable I just ordered another Guido's web. I can't wait to get it. I will update with my own review upon arrival.

Parkersdad
ACTIVE POSTER LEVEL 2
ACTIVE POSTER LEVEL 2

Posts : 226
Join date : 2012-09-30

Back to top Go down

Re: Guido's Web Review

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum