PUBLIC LAND BOWHUNTERS
Welcome to the PUBLIC LAND BOWHUNTERS forum.

On behalf of public land bowhunters, throughout our great nation, I work on this forum almost daily. I am striving to make this forum the very best all public land, bowhunting forum on the internet.

Look around, see if THIS FORUM is something YOU want to be a part of. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so join our forum today! All the best.-
Dave Mullins Forum Creator/Admin/Mod

Anyone Care To Give An Opinion?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Anyone Care To Give An Opinion?

Post by Waiting4Fall on Wed May 09, 2012 9:18 am


_________________
"We will be forever known, by the tracks we leave behind."- Native American Quote
avatar
Waiting4Fall
FORUM CREATOR/ADMIN/MOD
FORUM CREATOR/ADMIN/MOD

Posts : 2440
Join date : 2011-12-13
Age : 48
Location : Charleston, WV

http://www.publiclandbowhunters.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Anyone Care To Give An Opinion?

Post by SlowBow on Thu May 10, 2012 7:23 pm

Saw this the other day at another forum, I'll quote my thoughts from there.

One can not help but wonder if he is an equal detractor of beef farming?

While I'm not a big supporter of game farms, many of the high fence operations that bait deer and raise trophy bucks in the south are not far removed from this same concept. I don't want to hear about how 10000 acres of high fence gives the animals a chance. On poor habitat with a limited food source, the animals on this dry terrain are all concentrated in front of the shooting stations where the bait is placed and inventoried. Game farms have also prevented the extinction of quite a few exotics from Africa.

One can only wonder if he is against these large scale operations as well, supporting only free range wilderness hunting of populations that have dwindled to a point where it is almost impossible to obtain tags for some species.

_________________
Sharing our outdoor adventures at www.camochairproductions.com

PUBLIC LAND BOWHUNTERS: MARYLAND CHAPTER REPRESENTATIVE
avatar
SlowBow
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER

Posts : 631
Join date : 2011-12-24
Location : Maryland

http://www.camochairproductions.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Anyone Care To Give An Opinion?

Post by Waiting4Fall on Sat May 12, 2012 9:19 am


_________________
"We will be forever known, by the tracks we leave behind."- Native American Quote
avatar
Waiting4Fall
FORUM CREATOR/ADMIN/MOD
FORUM CREATOR/ADMIN/MOD

Posts : 2440
Join date : 2011-12-13
Age : 48
Location : Charleston, WV

http://www.publiclandbowhunters.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Anyone Care To Give An Opinion?

Post by Spauldo on Sat May 12, 2012 12:52 pm

I live in an area of the country that gives hunters access to thousands of acres of free roaming forest. While I have grumbled at the sparsity of wildlife in them at times, I am grateful. The descending order of practice is as follows in most professions best practice, ethical, moral, legal. While I would argue for morality as the highest form of practice, this does not abide in public domain. That said, 'canned hunting' is the bottom rung and I would have to agree with the author of these article on said points.
avatar
Spauldo
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER
STATE REP/FOUNDING MEMBER

Posts : 160
Join date : 2012-01-27
Age : 44
Location : New Hampshire

Back to top Go down

Re: Anyone Care To Give An Opinion?

Post by tpcowfish on Sat May 12, 2012 11:50 pm

While i dont agree with it, and don't understand the concept( Why anyone would want to shoot a animal under those circumstances, or be proud of there so called trophy) I sorta bundle it with the cattle thoughts above. It is not hunting to me,

tpcowfish
ACTIVE POSTER LEVEL 1
ACTIVE POSTER LEVEL 1

Posts : 53
Join date : 2011-12-14

Back to top Go down

Re: Anyone Care To Give An Opinion?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum